OK…Can I Just Live in Anthropologie?

There are definite themes in my wardrobe. Other than jeans, most of my bottoms are black or gray–always have been, probably always will be. I occasionally buy pants and skirts in other colors, but those are the items that sit in my closet for months at a time–unnoticed, unworn, unloved.

Basics like black and gray represent great flexibility–coordinating with a variety of tops–which is why I’m constantly drawn to those colors when I go shopping. And let’s face it: if you have even a hint of hips or thighs, there’s nothing like a dark color to offer great camouflage.

These cropped pants from Anthropologie absolutely fit the bill, enhanced by a touch of tweed that gives them a fabulous menswear look.

920086_004_b

Leave a Reply

