Jewelry with Meaning

There’s a wonderful jewelry store on Cape Cod that also sells products at http://www.givingtreejewelry.com. While I’ve never been to the brick-and-mortar place, I’ve bought a few items online. My most recent purchase is this:

fearlessness_bgMade by Me & Ro, this silver necklace is inscribed with the word “fearlessness” in Sanscrit. The concept of the word kept resonating for me, and I returned again and again to the product description.

As I get older, I find that fears crop up more often, and I don’t like it a bit. I was born with a well-developed worrier gene, and it gets in my way more often than not. Wearing this necklace is my statement (to whatever or whomever…it matters not) that I’m in control of those fears and can banish them at will.

And let’s be honest here…it’s also a fabulous piece of jewelry.

Leave a Reply

