What’s with this shoe thing, anyway?

I’m starting to feel as if I’m turning into Carrie Bradshaw. I’m not sure what’s going on with this unbridled passion for shoes, but I’m following it nevertheless.

Perhaps I’m burning out on winter and boots and I’m ready for all things breezy and girlie. Perhaps it’s simply the fact that shoes fit even if you’re carrying around a few extra pounds, so the time is always right to shop for them.

Whatever the case, these patent leather wedges from YSL, available at Barneys, have definitely turned my head:

2 thoughts on “What’s with this shoe thing, anyway?

Leave a Reply

