Oh, Toms…thank you at last!

While I’ve always loved the Toms philosophy of giving shoes to children in need, I’ve never been a big fan of the company’s styles. Comfortable? I don’t doubt it. Stylish? Um…I think not. Although I’m not willing to sacrifice comfort for style, I won’t sacrifice style for comfort, either. The upshot: I’ve been admiring and respecting that noble philosophy from afar. And buying nary a pair. But then the Toms ballet flat happened.

Solids! Patterns! Textures! Colors! These adorable shoes conjure up images of sunny summer days spent in entirely unproductive pursuits. I see them with rolled-up boyfriend jeans, skinny jeans, cropped pants, walking shorts, skirts. They’re breezy and fun, and I want some. I want lots. And it all makes good sense.

Leave a Reply

