Shoe-Shopping with the Girls

Two weeks ago, I met my niece Karen and great-niece Megan in LA for a shopping trip. They flew from New Jersey for the occasion, so this was clearly a very big deal. And trust me…there is nothing quite as thrilling as three generations of style-conscious females in one of the country’s leading fashion centers.

We hit Century City, The Grove, and Rodeo Drive over a three-day period. Our purchases ranged from multicolored flip-flops (Meg) to Louboutin pumps (Karen) to Stuart Weitzman wedges (me)…and yep, there was some clothing in there, too.

I have no doubt that the SWs will be my go-to shoes all spring and summer.

dolunch_blapat_01

Unlike most wedges, they’re extremely lightweight. I love the look of tall shoes with skinny jeans, but I hate clomping around with what feels like a five-pound weight on each foot. These, on the contrary, feel almost airy. And in true Weitzman form, they’re about as comfortable as it gets.

 

Leave a Reply

