And so the love affair with dresses continues…

It’s official. In spite of the fact that I’ve worn separates most of my adult life, I’m experiencing a fascination with dresses that both surprises and delights me. I’ve always shied away from them, convinced that it’s nearly impossible to get a single garment to fit well in all the right places. That may have been the case in the past, but the issue seems to have magically disappeared.

Case in point: this ponte fit-and-flare dress from Banana Republic. I simply added a wide black belt, subtly patterned black tights, and black suede booties for a look that can go from the office to dinner with ease.

cn7336499

 

This flared drop-waist dress, also from Banana, is another easy-to-wear choice. I team mine with a cropped cardigan, tights, and black suede pumps for a great fall look. And P.S. — it’s currently on sale.

cn6786958

Leave a Reply

