2 comments on “Remembrances of Woodstock

  1. Fabulous memoir!! I actually owned a Corvair too for about ten days until the accelerator stuck as I was gunning my way from the Tam Valley entrance onto 101 S, and the only reason I knew what to do is that my dad and his friends had been talking about a woman killed the week before in the same situation because she wore out the brakes and the handbrake and wasn’t smart enough to turn off the car. So I turned off the stuck-at-70-mph car and coasted into the Marin City exit and then got out and threw up. I have no idea what I was wearing, though…

    • Great story, Molly…especially the throwing up part. I’m bitterly disappointed that you don’t remember what you were wearing, though…

Leave a Reply

